Find an End-of-Life Guide

Directory of End-of-Life Guides

Find a person who accompanies a dying person and his or her family and friends through a spiritually conscious dying process. It offers the opportunity to bring dignity and peace back into the dying process.

Please note: this directory is for informational purposes only. Offering end-of-life guidance is outside the scope of the National Home Funeral Alliance. The listings are in alphabetical order by last name.


UNITED STATES | CANADA

CALIFORNIA
Olivia BarehamOlivia Bareham | Los Angeles
Sacred Crossings
310-968-2763 | olivia@sacredcrossings.com
Myra Bennett | Sacramento
Compassionate Crossings
916-712-3022 | mb.compassionatecrossings@gmail.com
Jeanne Marie Bredestege | San Diego
End of Life Guide, Certified Thanatologist
619-889-6446 | jbredestege@gmail.com
photo of Lisa CassidyLisa Cassidy | Marin County
Life-Cycle Celebrant/Funerals ~ End of Life Transitions
415-892-0643 | lcassidy@verizon.net
Robert S. Drake | Sausalito
Ocean Soul Renewal
415-599-5029 | robert@oceansoulrenewal.us
Birgitta_KastenbaumBirgitta Kastenbaum | Los Angeles
Bridging Transitions
310-699-7591 | birgitta@bridgingtransitions.net
Jerrigrace LyonsJerrigrace Lyons | Sebastopol
Final Passages
707-849-5959 | jerrigracelyons@gmail.com
Ann-Ellice_ParkerAnn-Ellice Parker | Oakland
Seasons of Change
510-301-0258 | seasons.parker@gmail.com
Training and Consulting
Christina_VirosteckChristina Virosteck | Long Beach
Amicus Mortis
562-756-4434 | christina@amicus-mortis.com
Maggie_YenokiMaggie Yenoki | Pasadena
Your SoulTender
315-380-0009 | soultender.maggie@gmail.com
COLORADO
Susan_CoffeySusan Coffey | Colorado Springs
Going – My Way Deathcare
719-232-4961 | goingmywaydeathcare@gmail.com
Carrie_LernerCarrie Lerner | Crawford
Bird Song Crossings
970-921-5282 | lernercarrie@gmail.com
Erin_MerelliErin Merelli | Evergreen
Voyage of Soul
720-298-0648 | voyageofsoul@gmail.com
Misa Terral | Boulder
Death Doula Collective
407-797-6619 | misa@deathdoulas.com
CONNECTICUT
Nathalie Bonafé | New Haven
A Gentler Parting
203-815-5743 | agentlerparting@gmail.com
Patti Urban | Guilford
Your End of Life Doula
203-689-7004 | info@yourendoflifedoula.com
Dawn Whelan | Stafford
My Last Gift
860-392-9540 | info@mylastgift.com
DELAWARE
Janey C. Layman | Wilmington
End of Life Doula
302-419-5792 | jclayman2511@gmail.com
FLORIDA
 Cat Martin | Tampa
A Different Dying
501-425-3648 | catmartin@adifferentdying.com
ILLINOIS
Angie_BuchananAngie Buchanan | Deerfield/Chicago
The Death Midwife
224-501-5443 | info@deathmidwife.org
Clothilde Cook | Chicago
Thanadoula Clothilde
513-218-1746 | clothildemcook@gmail.com
KANSAS
Sarah_CrewsSarah Crews | Salina
Heart Land Home Funerals
785-404-3214 or 928-308-4292
crews.sarah.j@gmail.com | heartlandhomefunerals@gmail.com
cara_schusterCara Schuster | Lawrence
Cara Schuster
785-393-0966
caraschuster@gmail.com | caraschuster.com
MAINE
Sylvia_PearlmanSylvia Sienikehä Elysiana | Maine (and Hornby Island, BC, Canada)
Soulmilk Healing Arts Studio
250-650-1168 | sienikeha@gmail.com
MASSACHUSETTS
Leslie Cottrell Simonds | NE and South to Midcoast MA and Coastal NH
The Visionary Passage
207-350-5536 | leslie@thevisionarypassage.com
MARYLAND
Linda_BerghLinda Bergh | Minneapolis/St. Paul
Beholding the Threshold | Threshold Network
612-927-0894 | hellolindabergh@gmail.com
Jennifer DownesJennifer Downs | Baltimore
Pivot Point Projects
410-258-9343 | jennifer@jenniferdowns.com
MICHIGAN
Merilynne Rush | Ann Arbor
After Death Home Care | Lifespan Doulas
734-395-9660 | mrush@afterdeathhomecare.com | mrush@lifespandoulas.com

Jodi Wilcome | Grand Rapids
The Violet Hour
616-446-5491 | jodiwilcome@icloud.com
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Deana DarbyDeana Darby Wilton | Holderness
NH Funeral Resources, Education & Advocacy
603-654-1119 home 603-809-3396 cell | ddarby108@gmail.com
NEW JERSEY
Kris_BradleyKris Bradley | Keyport
Bayshore Home Funerals
732-757-9162 | bayshorehomefunerals@gmail.com
facebook.com/KrisBradleyDeathMidwife
NEW YORK
Gail WodkiewiczGail Wodkiewicz | New York
Honored Choices, Inc.
718-781-7816 | gail@honoredchoices.com
Rev. Lynda Elaine Carré | Woodstock, Hudson Valley Region
Wellspring Passages: Wisdom Arts for Holistic Dying
845-684-5941 | revcarre@wellspringpassages.com
facebook.com/WellspringPassages
NORTH CAROLINA
Jenny BinghamJenny Bingham | Hillsborough
Sacred Passages
919-241-4304 | jennybingham7@gmail.com
Sara WilliamsSara Williams | Graham (Chapel Hill area)
Crossings Care Group 
919-623-0051 | shank1094@gmail.com
Caroline_YongueCaroline Yongue | Asheville
Center for End of Life Transitions
828-676-9806
ceoltnc@gmail.com | info@ceolt.org
OHIO
Michele_CrostonMichele Croston | Alliance
Della Healing Arts
330-913-9697
m.croston@yahoo.com
Ordained Minister, Licensed Massage Therapist, Advocate & Mind-Body Medicine Practitioner
OREGON
photo of Holly PruettHolly Pruett | Portland
Holly Pruett Celebrant
503-348-0967 | holly@hollypruettcelebrant.com
Life-Cycle Celebrant & Home Funeral Guide, Interfaith Minister & Conversation Leader
PENNSYLVANIA
Zalene_CoreyZalene Corey | Kimberton
Gentle Passages, Inc.
610-933-2451 | zcc@gentlepassages.com
Terry_SkovronekTerry Skovronek | Doylestown
Rethinking the Inevitable
484-876-1670 | tskovronek@gmail.com
facebook.com/homefuneralsburyingourown
SOUTH CAROLINA
Paige Hetherington, L.Ac. | Charleston
GraceFull Dying
310-428-4642 | paige@gracefulldying.com
TENNESSEE
John_PhiferJohn Christian Phifer | Nashville
Life By Life – Sustainable Funeral Care
615-504-6371 | jc@lifebylife.com  | larkspurconservation.org
TEXAS
Donna BelkDonna Belk | Austin
Donna Belk
512-922-8043 | dbelk@austin.rr.com | texashomefunerals.com
Deanna CochranDeanna Cochran | Austin
Accompanying the Dying
512-924-1402 | deanna@accompanyingthedying.com
Rebecca_MotleyRebecca Motley | McKinney
Let’s Talk About Dying
469-247-6535 | ramotley3@gmail.com
Gerlinde Meuth | Missouri City
Guiding Hands 4 U
281-384-6114 | guidinghands4u@gmail.com
VERMONT
photo Michelle AcciavattiMichelle Acciavatti | Montpelier
Ending Well
617-320-2860 | michelle@ending-well.com
WASHINGTON
Ashley Benem | Bellingham
A Sacred Passing
360-927-5040 | asacredpassing@gmail.com
Kelli Barr-LylesKelli Barr-Lyles | Tacoma
Circle of Life Holistic Care
253-224-0509 | kelli@circleoflifeholisticcare.com
Sarah Hoops | Washington, DC
Holding Space Together
612-597-2110 | sarah@holdingspacetogether.com
danna_schmidtDanna Schmidt | Bellevue
Waypoint Ceremonies
425-577-0328 | danna@waypointceremonies.com
Kateyanne_UnullisiKateyanne Unullisi | Puget Sound
The Emerge Foundation
425-753-5016 | kateyanne@theemergefoundation.com
WISCONSIN
Lucy BaslerLucy Basler | Webster
Sacred Ceremonies Ltd.
715-866-7798 h, 715-566-2462 c | sacredceremoniesltd@gmail.com
Sharon_StewartSharon Stewart | Brooklyn
SpiritKnoll
608-574-2997 | sharon@spiritknoll.com
CANADA
ALBERTA
Kathleen MillerKathleen Miller | Edmonton
Edmonton Home Funerals
780-695-8685 | ehf@telus.net
Sarah KerrSarah Kerr | Calgary
Soul Passages
403-289-2230 | sarah@soulpassages.ca
BRITISH COLUMBIA
Pashta_MaryMoonPashta MaryMoon | Victoria
Journeying Beyond
250-383-4065 | contact@beyonds.ca
Sylvia_PearlmanSylvia Sienikehä Elysiana | Hornby Island (and Maine, US)
Soulmilk Healing Arts Studio
250-650-1168 | sienikeha@gmail.com
Jennifer Mallmes | Fraser Valley
Journeys Death Care
778-829-9164 | jennifermallmes@yahoo.ca
NOVA SCOTIA
Cassandra_YonderCassandra Yonder | Baddeck
BEyonder Yonder Death Midwifery
beyondyonder@deathmidwifery.ca
ONTARIO
Rochelle_MartinRochelle Martin | Hamilton
Funeral Alternatives
905-746-3074 | funeralalternatives@gmail.com
facebook.com/funeralalternatives.ca
linkedin.com/pub/rochelle-martin/38/393/68
Barb PhillipsBarb Phillips | Roseneath
Phillips Lifestyle Management Inc.
705-924-3763 h, 905-376-3592 c
whisperingpinesstudios@gmail.com
facebook.com/Thanadoula

Disclaimer: Please note that the “Get Assistance” lists are provided as a public service to those wishing to learn more about home funerals, and that inclusion on the list does not constitute endorsement by the NHFA. Nor is the NHFA party to any agreements between individuals or organizations who are included.